2 Day Stage Race – WP Road Racing League

2018-04-28 @ 8:00 am – 2018-04-29 @ 8:00 am
Slent Road, Klipheuwel, Durbanville
Olyphants Fontein Farm
Slent Road, Klipheuwel, West St, Sacks Circle Industrial, Cape Town, 7533
South Africa
WP Road Commission

The WP Road Commission will host a 2 Day Stage Race on the 28th and 29th April 2018.

The rider with the with the lowest cumulative time to complete  both stages will be declared the overall,  or General Classification (GC), winner.

Stage 1 – Saturday 28 April 2018 – 30 kilometre Individual Time Trial

  • Venue – Slent Road, Klipheuwel.
  • Time – 8.00am

Stage 2 – Sunday 29 April – 90 kilometre Road Race

  • Venue – Slent Road , Klipheuwel
  • Time – 8.00am

The event forms part of the WP Road Racing League 2018. The final General Classification will count towards the WP Road Racing League.

Registration and costs

Entry Type Price
Online entries (before Thursday midnight) R300
Late entries (on the day) R400

Online entries received before midnight on Thursday 26 April 2018 will pay R300.   After this time late entries will only be possible on the day at the event at a cost of R400.

Youth Entries will be taken on the first day of the event at R100.

The event forms part of the WP Road Racing League 2018. Final General Classification will count towards the WP Road Racing League.

Course and distances

Stage 1 – Time Trial

  • All categories will compete over 30 kilometres

Stage 2 – Road Race

  • Category 1,2,3, – 90 kms (3 x  30kms)
  • Womens Category  – 60 kms (2 x 30kms)
  • Youth – u17,19 – 60kms
  • Youth – u15 –  60 kms



  • 8.00am

Start List

Herewith the start list for Category 1 – 3 and women. The youth will start after Cat 1, based on the entries received on the day.

StartTime FirstName LastName Comment
8:00:00 AM Kelly Tome
8:01:00 AM Courteney Webb
8:02:00 AM Hayley Preen
8:03:00 AM Claudia Anette Gnudi
8:10:00 AM Siphosethu Ophila Break
8:11:00 AM Ghafiethoedeen Hendricks
8:12:00 AM Llewellyn Oranje
8:13:00 AM Ashraf Arnold
8:14:00 AM Junaid Hattas
8:15:00 AM Neil Benjamin
8:16:00 AM Tahier Phillips
8:17:00 AM Vincent Isaac Schuller
8:18:00 AM Alroy Margo
8:19:00 AM John Moss
8:20:00 AM Riyaad Salie
8:21:00 AM Ashley Accom
8:22:00 AM Robin Sanders
8:23:00 AM Lubabalo Bongweni
8:24:00 AM Rory O’Brien
8:25:00 AM Derwyn Oxley
8:35:00 AM Alan Williams Break
8:36:00 AM Darryll Klink
8:37:00 AM Mogamat Fagrie Hendricks
8:38:00 AM Adnaan Solomon
8:39:00 AM Shaheen Philander
8:40:00 AM Malcolm Bruce Smith
8:41:00 AM Steven Buckley
8:42:00 AM Tyreeq Adams
8:43:00 AM Kurt Arendse
8:44:00 AM Luc Lemmer
8:45:00 AM Kent Wrankmore
8:46:00 AM Antonio Cencherle
8:47:00 AM Wayne Southgate
8:48:00 AM Steven Ing
8:49:00 AM Aviwe Matina
8:50:00 AM Chevano Maarman
8:51:00 AM Uzair Peters
8:52:00 AM Guy Le Ray-Cook
8:53:00 AM Victor Schuller
8:54:00 AM Oswin Booysen
8:55:00 AM Azri Sassman
8:56:00 AM Achmad Solomon
8:57:00 AM Evan Carstens By request
9:10:00 AM Gary Muller Break
9:11:00 AM Jean Smith
9:12:00 AM Linwill C Jansen
9:13:00 AM Chrispin Fourie
9:14:00 AM Robin Harris
9:15:00 AM Branwill Blaauw
9:16:00 AM Jc Jantjies
9:17:00 AM Carl Bonthuys
9:18:00 AM Zander Du Preez
9:19:00 AM Alex Heward
9:20:00 AM Titus Juries
9:21:00 AM Tyrone Filander
9:22:00 AM Raymond Cox
9:23:00 AM Theuns Van Der Bank
9:24:00 AM Rocco King
9:25:00 AM Jacques Lloyd
9:26:00 AM Lars Franzsen
9:27:00 AM Wynand Dippenaar
9:28:00 AM Whayde Davids
9:29:00 AM Max Sullivan
9:30:00 AM Rudie Kellerman
9:31:00 AM Brad Gouveris
9:32:00 AM Jonathan Van Gesselleen
9:33:00 AM Benjamin Fish
9:34:00 AM Bernard Esterhuizen
9:35:00 AM Craig Boyes


Parking will be at a demarcated area on Slent Road, Klipheuwel


Online registration is now closed. Late registration still possible at the registration tables.


Entries on the day will cost R400, so register online and save.


  1. My son would like to participate in the event. He turns 18 this year. He is not a member of the WPCA. Can he buy a day license on the day? He is a member of Cape Multisport Club but usually does triathlons.

Leave a Reply