Jeanne Nell Track Classic Results

Maak Oop, Maak Toe, Maak Tee

What a memorable night of track racing we saw last night. With just over R 5000 prize money donated by Intellibus and great USN hampers up for grabs, perfect racing conditions and a fast track, racing was of TOP class, especially in CAT A where the top 8 sprinters competed for the honour of lifting the TEA CUP.

Jean Smith from the Bellville Cycling Club showing his form was the only sprinter to go under 11 seconds for his sprint qualifier in a time of 10.94 seconds. A brilliant ride by him indeed.

However Bernard Esterhuizen grabbed the last set of points by beating his rivals in the Keirin and thus becoming the winner and current title holder of the “Jeanne Nell TEA CUP ”

Lots of new faces and some old ones made it a perfect night of track racing.

Herewith the results: WP Clubs Track Classic #1 – 130218

Till next time, keep pedalling!