WP Logo


The Nissan Trailseekers Western Cape Series is a Western Province Mountain Bike Commission sanctioned event and forms the basis of the official Western Province Cross Country Marathon Series. It will also be the sole basis of qualification for Western Province (Regional) Cross Country Marathon Colours.

The first of the four part series is on 9 May at Helderberg (Somerset West). This is followed by second event on 27 June in Grabouw, 10 October in Hemel and Aarde (Hermanus) and 14 November in Meer and Dal (Meerendal).

Qualification criteria are as follows:

Three best results of four to count
Top twenty positions per category to be given points
Less than five entries per category – only first place qualifies
Less than ten entries per category – only first and second to qualify
Greater than fifteen entries – top three to qualify

No individual can qualify for Western Province XCM Colours without an Cycling South Africa (CSA) membership or a Cycling South Africa (CSA) license. The categories are as follows:

Nippers, Sprogs and Sub-Juniors (20km’s)
Youth and Juniors (40km’s)
Elite, Veteran and Masters (70km’s)

The Western Province XCM Series is completely separate from the Western XCM Championships to be held in Seweweekspoort on 3 October 2015.
The Western Cape XCM Championships is a once-off opportunity to garner Western Cape XCM Colours (Provincial), to qualify for Provincial Colours you will have to have your Regional Colours (Western Province) and CSA membership/license.

Comments are closed.