WP MTB XCO SERIES #1 : Course Prep

XCO Image #1


The track has currently been marked for those who would like to ride at Rhebokskloof. Please note that the tracks are not race ready and that each rider must report to the reception at Rhebokskloof, sign the register, pay the fee and receive a temporary bike-board.

The sprogs and nippers track is marked in blue, green and black.  The balance of the age groups should follow the ribbon stakes posted on the left-hand side of the track.

The full lap is approximately 5.1km, while the nippers and sprogs will be approximately 2.5km.


The registration fee for the WP MTB XCO Series #1 is as follows:

Nippers & Sprogs                           R100
All other categories                      R200

NB: if you do not have a Cycling South Africa (CSA) membership or riders’ licence, you will be required to pay R35 extra for a temporary license. 

Late entries on the morning of the race will be accepted during the registration period which is 07h30 to 08h30.  Entry fees for late entries are as follows:

Nippers & Sprogs                           R125
All other categories                      R250

No entries will be accepted after 08h30 on the Saturday morning of the race as adequate cut-off is required for the timing system and accurate results.

NB: For 2015 a rider will receive one bike board for the season when registering for the first event.  The cost of the bike board will be levied at R50.  Should a bike board need to be replaced during the season, a R50 fee will be levied again.


Please click here to view the race schedule for the WP MTB XCO Series #1 on 14 February 2015.